Skip to main content
back to press releases

Ottawa ON - September 30, 2016 – The Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA) is pleased to announce the results of its 2016 board of directors election.

This year, CIRA Members voted to elect 4 new directors, each serving three-year terms: 

  • Alex Beraskow
  • Rowena Liang
  • Louise Macdonald
  • Rob Villeneuve

For the full list of election candidates and their respective vote count, visit

Participating in CIRA's board of directors election is one way CIRA Members and Canadians can contribute to the development of Canada's Internet. Thank you to all candidates and nominees who participated in this year's election as well as the CIRA Members who took time to vote.

Information about CIRA's Board of Directors Election is available at

About CIRA and .CA

The Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA) manages the .CA top-level domain on behalf of all Canadians. A Member-based organization, CIRA also develops and implements policies that support Canada's Internet community, and represents the .CA registry internationally.

Media Contacts

Tanya O'Callaghan

Senior Manager, Communications